I’m a graduate!

Yes, I’ve been a graduate for almost a week now. The ceremony was a very nice way to end my four years of study. I shook hands with my university’s chancellor, the designer Zandra Rhodes. At 75 she still has bright pink hair! I do hope I’ll wear Lolita all my life. Actually, classic lolis are sometimes accused of being granny-ish, aren’t they? I don’t mind the comparison, I’ve seen many stylish grannies, including my own! What about sweets and gothics though? I’d love to see an Angelic Pretty or a Moitié granny someday!
I had a great time at Hyper Japan this weekend, and I’m working on a big post covering the event! Please check back for it later this week!
KANON WAKESHIMA PERFORMANCE AND TEA PARTY, LOLITA FASHION SHOW, COSPARADE, UK LOLITAS all coming soon!
10 thoughts on “I’m a graduate!

  1. Congratulations! Oh I do love Zandra Rhodes, I did work experience at her studio and it was a hoot! I missed the lolita fashion show on Sunday 😦 I hope it went well.

  2. Kaino~Thank you, and thank you! White shoes are a bit impractical, but I love them <3satoko~Oh, you commented! Thank you thank you indeed 😀 Namalie~I missed Saturday's show sadly! I underestimated how long it would take to travel. Sunday's went well though! Piperita Patty~Yes, pink-haired chancellors are rather rare! missinginaction~Thank you! I'm starting to design a new collection now, I can't wait to show you my new work when it's ready. †Niesje7002†~Thank you very much!Hanabira Keiko~Thank you! I hope I can push my design and my personal style much further.redtonic~Thank you dear!MissVermillion~Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

