Rock x Classic…. maybe?

Hello dear readers!
Thank you very very much for all the lovely comments on my last entry. I was so happy to read them all 😀 I’ll keep you posted on any further news!
Today I have a new coordinate to show you. I really want to try some new things with my style, and try to incorporate different influences into classical kei lolita.
Now, I really love rock music, but my image is very much a that of a ‘good girl’. Not just my image in fact, but me! Yes, I’m definitely a goody two shoes, not rock’n’roll at all. However, I think I can find a middle ground that I’m happy with, and try my version of rock style….
~Rundown~
Pierce, lace tights- Vivienne Westwood
Jacket- Topshop
Blouse- Vintage
Skirt- Metamorphose temps de fille

I wore a skirt with a classical print, and coordinated with a blazer for a masculine edge. I also wore a vintage blouse with deep ruffles for a gorgeous effect.
I made an attempt at mori (voluminous/piled up) hair; my natural hair has a fluffy texture anyway, so I did an easy version and just pinned it all to one side. I like the effect actually, if I do it again I’ll aim for more volume at the top and add some hairspray.
On the ‘hairless side’ I pinned one pale blue and one dark blue rose to match the ones on my skirt. 
So readers, if you were in a rock band, which part do you want to be? Vocal, guitar, bass or drums? 
Personally, I’d like to be the vocal! And I would like a mic stand decorated with blue roses….. What a shame I have no talent at singing!
I hope you liked my coordinate.
See you next time!
Sapphira
xxxx
34 thoughts on “Rock x Classic…. maybe?

  1. I love this! I think you look convincingly "tough chick" in this XD. Definitely something I would wear too^^ Since I have no instrument abilities, I would envision myself as the singer, but secretly want to be the bad ass bassist :)))-Kira

  2. It really have a rock and roll touch. You are incredibly beautiful. (Also, if I were in a band, I would like to be the drummer because it gives me the impression of being the strongest instrument in a band, but is so underrated)

  3. Wow, this outfit is so beautiful, I really love your hairdo and it's great how the earring is showing with your hairstyle. It definitely looks rock-style to me and I like your blouse a lot, it reminds me of those shirts Versailles' Kamijo is often wearing!If I were in a band, I'd like to be on vocals but as I'm terribly shy to sing in front of an audience, I'll better stick to playing the bass, haha. I feel that this instrument suits my personality best and bassists always have that cool aura around them 🙂

  4. You look beautiful! I really like your hair like that and I think it really suits you.The outfit is so easy to wear too ❤ If I were in a band I'd like to play bass, I don't think I have the stamina to be a drummer and I can't sing ^^

  5. What an amazing outfit! I love you hairdress too…If I was in a rock band I would like to be the play bass… But I don't know how to play bass xDD

  6. Gorgeous~ I may have said this before but….You remind me of the main character from Paradise Kiss! And this coord and hair really shows that! Thank you for sharing :3~ Kieli ~

  7. Thank you, Fernanda! Drums is a great choice! After seeing D last year, I became big fan of the drummer HIROKI~ His drum solo was so incredible, I don't know how just one person can do that! I think the whole audience were amazed.I also like KATSURA, from BAISER and SHAZNA long ago…. he's got a very cute style of drumming!

  8. I'm so happy to read your comment, I will christen that blouse my Kamijo blouse from now on <3Do you play bass?! I agree, bassists are very cool and striking ❤

  9. Thank you! I wondered if I'd feel self-conscious with this assymetric hairstyle, but I really liked wearing it :)Bass is a popular choice! There's something stylish about bassists, isn't there? I don't have much stamina either, but I would like to learn drums in the hope of having more beautiful arms XD My upper arms are very soft and not very nice! Maybe drums would be a good work-out?

  10. The hair was really quick and easy to do! I don't know why I didn't try it before…Maybe we can take singing lessons? I don't know if there is any hope for my voice though!

  11. Thank you, I had this Topshop blazer since school, it fits really well somehow so I hope it will keep surviving for a few more years.So you are learning guitar? That's wonderful, I wish you the best of luck! Maybe I'll be at your concert someday!

  12. fantastic outfit! I love it!!! I really wish I had clothes like this. You look fantastic as usual. ^_^ I like the hairstyle, too. I'd want to be the vocals in the band, also. ^_~

  13. Hello!!!I love your blog!!!I just found it!I mad a blog a month ago and i would appreciate it if you could check it out and follow if you like it!It is http://newfashionorder.blogspot.com/Oh btw i took part in a contest for a trip in Korea.The winner will be decided on the views of his video.So i would really appreciate it if you could check it out and tell your friends to check it out to!Thank you!!!The link is this! Korea Contest

Leave a Reply

