Otona coordinate

Hello dear readers! Hope you’re all well.
Did anyone catch the last episode of Kawaii International? They showed my picture a few times during the competition segment! I was so excited when I saw it, and luckily my father happened to be in the room when it was on and saw it too! I was super happy that he got to see me. Also, I realised how cheerful and smiley U Kimura is! I always thought she was cute, but after seeing her personality I’m a big fan of her now.
Today’s coordinate is very simple and quite mature, which is why I chose the title ‘otona‘. Otona means adult, and Japanese fashion magazines use it to describe sophisticated, mature style. 
~Rundown~
Blouse, skirt: Vintage
Fur chou-chou: Mikazuki Momoko
Shoes: Offbrand

Although it’s simple, I chose items with volume and texture to add interest to the outfit (fur, ruffles, pleats)
Well, I certainly won’t dress like this all the time, but now and again I’ll try something different and think about how I can incorporate a new style or item into a lolita outfit. 
Thanks for looking and see you next time!
Sapphira
xxxxx

13 thoughts on “Otona coordinate

  1. Congratulations! You must have been very proud and happy to have appeared on NHK Kawaii TV 🙂 The outfit is very lovely, it's something I would wear right away- I'm especially in love with the pleated long skirt.

  2. Thank you very much, I think there's a bit of danger of looking like a waitress in white blouse/black skirt combinations so I hope I managed to avoid it 😄

  3. I thought about your style when putting togther this outfit actually! So thank you very much for that 🙂 I love watching Kawaii TV, so yes, it was a really happy moment for me 😀

Leave a Reply

