Wallace Collection and Harrods

Hello dear readers! How are you?

Today’s post has some pictures from a trip to London. I visited the Wallce Collection and Harrods. I didn’t take many pictures in the Wallace Collection because I was too busy admiring everything! There is a wonderful selection of all sorts of paintings and objects, including Fragonard’s “The Swing” which you’ll know very well from a certain series by Juliette et Justine. I did get a couple of outfit shots, and a suit of horse armour!

IMG_4807

Rundown

JSK: Handmade (bought from EGL comm sales)

Everything else: Offbrand

IMG_4811

The fancy horse armour! It’s nice to see it displayed like this, it really is impressive. Must have been heavy for the poor old horse though!

IMG_4805

The Wallace Collection is so full of pretty things! It is in a big house in London, near Oxford street. The nicest thing about it, I think, is that rather than being laid out as a gallery (which can be quite dry to look at after a while, no matter how lovely the things are there) there are individual rooms with furniture, objects, and paintings displayed together harmoniously with the interior decoration.

I also went to Harrods for a wander round and to get some souvenirs of England for my family. I suppose I am a pretty immature 25 year old because I got so excited in the toy department! It was amazing!

IMG_4802

Dressing-up clothes for children! I really loved the blue skirt and velvet jacket with gold frogging. Guess how much that outfit was? About £200!!!

IMG_4803

I also found some Ladurée gift boxes, with jam and pink champagne! I’m more attracted to the box though. I would keep hair accesories in it!

I hope you enjoyed this first ‘proper content’ post on the new blog.  If you have a chance to go to London I definitely recommend the Wallace Collection.

See you again soon,

Sapphira

xxxx

One thought on “Wallace Collection and Harrods

Leave a Reply

