More Moomins!

Hello dear readers! How are you? Hope you are well!

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

As I previously threatened, I once again returned to the Moomin cafe to sample the sweets menu. I took some different pictures this time.

ムーミンカフェにまた行きました!

Here’s the inside of the cafe, decorated for Christmas.

今クリスマスのテーマがあります。

20131212-131946.jpg

Moomin and another creature (I really have to find an English version of those books…) are riding a festive canoe, and other moomins are taking tea with the customers.

カフェの中で、ムーミン達はクリスマスのカヌーに乗っています!それとも、お客さんとお茶をしています。

20131212-131609.jpg

You can see a little of the mural on the wall behind me.

私の後ろムーミンの絵があります。

20131212-131556.jpg

We ordered the pancakes (made by moominmama, apparently) and the french toast and shared them. I liked the combination of fruit freshening up the pancakes which are naturally a bit stodgy, but the french toast was yummiest! I had royal milk tea and my friend had hot chocolate, which both came with a little character shaped biscuit. Very nice!

今回、スイーツメニューにしました。パンケーキも、フレンチトーストも美味しかったけど、フレンチトーストの方が美味しかった。本当におすすめですよ!

20131212-131640.jpg

Friendly moomin outside. And my finger in the corner, derp. I saw a little girl run up and kiss him on the nose, it was so cute!

小さい女の子はムーミン君にチュウしました!可愛かった!

20131212-131624.jpg

Here’s my outfit. I decided to go for a retro look and tried a new hairstyle that you can see on my instragram (the link is in the side bar). Scarf and cardigan are vintage, skirt Jane Marple, tights tutuanna. I realise these boots are on heavy rotation, sorry! I will try to wear something different next post.

私のコーデでございます。今回、レトロのテーマがあります。ストールとカーディガンはビンテージです。スカートは私の大好きなジェーンマープルのトランプギンガム。このロングブーツは本当にヘビーローテーションですね!ごめんなさい、冬ですかあら。

Thanks for reading and see you again soon! Next post will probably be about the Innocent World fashion party!

Sapphira

今度Innocent World Fashion Partyの写真です!楽しんで下さい!

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました!

サフィラより

8 thoughts on “More Moomins!

  1. Loved seeing your report again and your outfit! I just saw your hairstyle on instagram and it is so pretty! ❤ Would you consider doing a tutorial for it?^^ I have the same hair length as you and I would love to do more creative things with it!

  2. Your outfit is so lovely, and if those are your favourite boots at the moment that’s perfectly fine, they’re pretty!<
    I love the Christmas decoration at Moomin Café, it's so adorable. ❤

  3. I adore your outfit especially the cardigan. I hope that some day I can go to a moomin cafe. The name of the creature in the canoe is called a hattifattener in the english books 🙂

  4. Pingback: 舞踏の国のアリス-Alice in Dancing Land | Elegant Poupée

Leave a Reply

