Sunday Teatime

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです.

Time is passing quickly and now we are in March, with the cherry blossoms due to arrive at the end of the month. I hope the weather will be better this year so we will have more of chance to enjoy them. Do you know a pretty and quiet place to do ohanami? I heard that Daikanyama and Yoyogi are good.

もうすぐ桜が来ますね!楽しみにしています。去年早く散りましたね。今年ちゃんとお花見をしたいです。どなたかいい場所を知っている方いらっしゃいますか?

20140313-180858.jpg

On the second it was the KERA snap. I hope I’ll get in but as always I’m afraid I won’t! I’ve been lucky so far but there is a lot of competition.

今月の2日はマルイアネックスのスナップでした。可愛いケラッコがいっぱいいました!

20140313-180839I put my outfit theme as “Afternoon Walk” and my fashion point is my flowery Jane Marple hat! Lately I like wearing black, I never really liked it much before but I am starting to appreciate it.  I think combining it with pink and grey has a pretty effect! I used my Jean Paul Gaultier embossed rose bag this time. I really love it but it is a bit awkward to use. My big squashy Metamorphose bag is so much more practical! Still this one finishes the outfit nicely. Of course, my skirt and tights are Fairywish! The tights were a little short on me previously, but I carefully handwashed them and gently stretched them when they were wet and now they are just right. I recommend this technique for tall girls! My necklace is an antique one I bought at Fushigi no Mori no Youhinten on it’s last day of business. My blouse doesn’t have a brand, but it has a lot of buttons!

私のコーデでございます。テーマは『午後のお散歩』です。ファッションポイントはジェーンの帽子です。最近黒が好きです。前はいつも黒より茶色が好きでしたが、黒はおしゃれかな?Fairywishのスカートとタイツは黒いシフォンのブラウスと合わせました。JeanPaulGaultierのハンドバッグも使いました。少し小さいので、時々使いにくいです。

20140313-180921.jpgAfter the snap I had a look round Marui, and then made my way to Meguro. Near Meguro station there is a branch of To The Herbs, I like to go there for tea. This time I had “To The Herbs tea” which is a blend of all sorts of things, rosemary, lemongrass, rose and other things that I forgot. It was very nice!

マルイで遊んで、目黒でお茶をしました。駅の近いので美味しいハーブティーと苺ショートケーキにしました。

20140313-180944.jpg

I also had the strawberry shortcake! With sliced strawberries arranged in a flower shape on top, it looked bit different to the usual anime-type strawberry shortcake. The taste was the same as usual though- very yummy!

秘密の大作戦のために目黒に行きました!後で教えます!

I went to Meguro on a special mission, but I’ll tell you about that another time!

Thanks for reading and see you again soon,

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

15 thoughts on “Sunday Teatime

  1. That outfit is absolutely perfect! Just wooow 😀 I absolutely love it!
    And thankyou for the tip regarding stretching tights. Until now, since I’m mostly wearing low shoes or boots anyway, I’ve always cut off the feet of all my tights to wear them as kind of really thin leggings but I’ll remember this next time I buy some new ones.

Leave a Reply

