Hanami along Zenpukuji River

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

At the weekend I went to the Zenpukuji River for cherry blossom viewing!

先週の週末善福寺川でお花見に行きました。
20140407-220137.jpgIt isn’t exactly a river to my mind, since it looks more like a canal (or a drain actually) but it’s known as one nonethless. There are sakura blooming right the way along it!

杉並区ですが、人が多かったです!本当ににぎやかでした。

20140407-220349.jpg

Recently I made a post putting together some ideas for a hanami outfit. In fact I didn’t use any of those coordinates but made a new one with the same dress! It was chilly so I wore a sweater and jacket. I also carried my new Duffy bag!

最近、おすすめのお花見のコーデのことを書きました。今日は寒かったので、同じジャンパースカート使いましたが新しいコーデを作りました。
 20140407-215946.jpg

My jumperskirt is from Innocent World, my hat is corgi-corgi and of course my bag is Disney. Everything else is vintage and offbrand. The theme is cherry trees, so I mixed pink and brown in my coordinate. I think this combination gives a realy soft and sweet look.

テーマは桜ので、ピンクと茶色を合わせました。柔らかいかんじだと思います。ピンクのイノワのジャンパースカートはメインでした。ビンテージのジャケット、セーター、ネックレスと合わせました、後ピンクのタイツ(チュチュアンナ)と白い靴。帽子はcorgi-corgiです。

20140407-220113.jpg

Close-up of sakura! It’s a shame they don’t have much of a scent. Of course they are wonderfully beautiful nonetheless. There were also some lovely pink camelias blooming and my friend and I sat under them to eat our bentos. I had sakura mochi for dessert, but I greedily gobbled it up before thinking to take a picture.

桜と椿の下で美味しいお弁当を食べました.デザートは桜もちでした!

20140407-220052.jpg

We got rained on a bit, but after that it brightened up and really we had quite a good day of it. After eating we took a walk down the river and found some more peaceful areas where people were walking their dogs. It’s actually the first time I’ve done a ‘proper’ hanami, eating a picnic and all, and I really enjoyed it. In the crowded places there was a party atmosphere, and in the calmer areas it was relaxing and we could enjoy the beautiful views.

少し雨降りました、でもその後晴れになりました。ゆっくり歩きました。ワンちゃんにいっぱい会いました!

20140407-220409.jpg

More and more petals are falling and I expect they will be gone soon! It’s only my second time to see cherry blossoms in full bloom here, so I’m looking forward to next time. I will try to do more than one hanami in 2015!

もうすぐ、桜はぜんぶ散りますね。来年、お花見をいっぱいやりたいです!

Thanks for reading and please visit again soon!

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

7 thoughts on “Hanami along Zenpukuji River

  1. I missed out on hanami this year almost completely! The weather was really weird that week and it just didn’t work out for me. You look really cute! Pink and brown is a nice combo and I love that big Duffy bag!

  2. Oh your Duffy bag is so perfect! So cute, and a really great size too. Your photo of the canal/drain is quite lovely. I keep scrolling back up to look at it. I hope you had an excellent time.

Leave a Reply

