Ueno Zoo

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

Today I’m sharing pictures of my trip to Ueno Zoo. I’d been meaning to go there for ages! Finally I went during Golden Week.

ゴールデンウィーク上野動物園に行きました。とても楽しかったです!

Here’s my outfit:

あの日のコーデでございます:

20140505-075015.jpg

The theme of my outfit is “French Picnic”. I carried my biscuit bag and I had biscuit-shaped barettes in my hair. I also wore my jam jar necklace, and a gingham Jane Marple skirt to represent the picnic mat!

私のコーデのテーマは「フレンチピクニック」でした。ジェーンのギンガムスカートをビスケットのアクセと合わせました。

20140505-074951.jpg

Ueno Zoo is very big with lots of different animals. I enjoyed seeing all of them, but my favourite area was the one with the domestic animals (also known as the children’s zoo…)

上野動物園の中で、子供の動物園が一番好きです!

20140505-075216.jpg

There was a petting zoo but visitors are only permitted one minute to pet the white mice, chickens, ducks, guinea pigs, and rabbits. It wasn’t nearly enough time but I just about managed to pet everyone and also to rescue a stray white mouse from a lady’s bag (she was very intent on photographing her children and didn’t notice all the mice filing into her bag!).

子供の動物園でネズミ、鶏、鴨、モルモットそしてうさぎを触りました。

20140505-075245.jpg

There were lots of goats wandering around. One of them made friends with a little boy, they looked so cute wandering about together! This one wasn’t all that keen on me but he let me give him a scratch anyway.

ヤギさんに会いました!ヤギさんが大好きです!

20140505-075603.jpg

I also saw the dearest old pot bellied pig. The chickens were pecking her. It didn’t look very comfortable but she seemed to really like it!

可愛い豚ちゃんに会いました。鶏は豚ちゃんをかみました!

20140505-075616.jpg

She looks so happy!

気持ちよさそうです!

Thanks for reading and please check back again soon. I’m back in the UK for a while so I’ll make some posts about that!

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

 

2 thoughts on “Ueno Zoo

Leave a Reply

