International Lolita Day In Brighton

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

Did you have a nice International Lolita Day? I hope so. I spent the day in my home town, with old and dear friends. We have known each other since before I’d even heard of lolita! Although they don’t wear it themselves, they kindly tolerate my crazy dressing. The theme of the outfit I wore that day was teddy bears!

6月7日はインターナショナルロリータデイでした。何かしましたか?多分日本人のロリータちゃんはインターナショナルロリータデイのことがあまり知りません。毎年2回があります。6月の最初の土曜日と12月の最初の土曜日です!

20140610-210632-75992151.jpg

Albert Bear is another old friend. My jumperskirt is Innocent World’s Bisque Doll and everything else is offbrand and vintage. The bear ears are from Poundland, and I added extra pearl beads around the edge to make them a bit prettier.

あの日のコーデでございます。テーマはテディーベアです!ジャンパースカートはイノワです。ほかはビンテージそれともノーブランドです。

20140610-210632-75992322.jpg

Although I said I spent the day in my home town, it was in Brighton which is the nearest big town to my real home town. We started off out reunion party by having cream tea at The Mock Turtle tearoom in Poole Valley.

高校生の時の友達と一緒にブライトンで遊びました。「ザーモックタートル」でお茶をしました。モックタートルは不思議の国のアリスのキャラクタです。大きいスコーンを食べました。

20140610-205908-75548399.jpg

The scones were giant!I couldn’t finish them but I did manage to eat all the cream. We walked off the scones around the Pavillion Gardens. The Royal Pavillion is a crazy pseudo-asian palace built by George IV when he was Prince of Wales.

おなかがとてもいっぱいので、ロイヤルパビリオンガーデンでお散歩をしました。ロイヤルパビリオンはジョージ4世の宮殿です。

20140610-205908-75548732.jpg

We then went to a nearby bar and had Pimms in a teapot! I seldom drink alcohol but I like Pimms on a nice summer day, and the teapot idea was very cute.

その後パビリオンの近くのバーでピムズを飲みました。ピムズはティーポットの中でした!とても可愛かったです。お酒をあまり飲みませんが、時々夏でピムズを飲みます。

20140610-205908-75548047.jpg

After that we went to Lucky Voice, which is an English karaoke box chain. We sang lots of songs from musicals, my favourite! After that we went to a pub, and my friend thought it would be amusing to have me pose like this:

次はカラオケでした!ブライトンで日本のカラオケボックスみたいなカラオケボックスがあります。よくミュジカルの歌を歌いました!そしてパブに行きました。

20140610-211630-76590200.jpg

Our final stop was JB’s on the seafront, an American style diner that serves huge and delicious milkshakes! I met Elvis (or possibly a botoxed Alvin Stardust).

実はお水だけ飲みました!私はビールが大嫌いです。パブの後、アメリカンダイナーに行きました。美味しいピーナツバターミルクシェイクを飲みました。そしてエルヴィスに会いました。かっこよかったですね!

20140610-205907-75547651.jpg

I had a lovely time with lovely people in a lovely old town. It will be a happy memory that I’ll always keep!

イギリスの友達に会えましたので、とても嬉しいです!楽しかったです!ブライトンが好きですか?ぜひ行ってください!

Thanks for reading and see you again soon,

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

4 thoughts on “International Lolita Day In Brighton

Leave a Reply

