Gloria Copetillo Exhibition

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

The day after I returned to Japan, a friend of mine was holding an exhibiton of her work in Harajuku. I went to check it out!

先月の終わり、原宿で友達の展覧会に行きました。

First, I met up with a new friend, Miku.

新しい友達ミクちゃんと一緒に行きました。

20140709-214317-78197441.jpg

Although it was the first time we met, she was so easy to get along with and I had such a nice time with her! And she didn’t lose her patience as I made a mess of the directions to the gallery…. Very kind girl! Finally we arrived and Gloria was there to greet us.

ミクちゃん可愛い!大好きです!

20140709-214254-78174694.jpg

Gloria is an illustrator from Mexico who lives in Chiba. We moved to Japan around the same time, and when we met up then she told me about her dream to have an exhibition in Tokyo. I was so pleased for her that it came true!

イラストレーターのグローリアちゃんです。グローリアちゃんはメキシコからいらっしゃいました。2年前、私とグローリアちゃんは来日しました。あの時一緒に原宿のクリスティでお茶しました。よく話しました。グローリアちゃんは自分の夢のことを話しました。グローリアちゃんの夢は日本で展覧会することでした!おめでとうございます!

20140709-214316-78196265.jpg

She worked so hard to produce all these wonderful pictures lining the walls of a little gallery in Harajuku.

グローリアちゃんは本当に頑張りました。とても素敵です。

20140709-214317-78197218.jpg

The details picked out in white are so intricate, and every style of lolita is represented in her work.

甘ロリ、ゴスロリ、クラロリ、カントリーロリ、グローリアちゃんの絵の中に皆がいます。

20140709-214316-78196740.jpg

I bought the country lolita postcard, since I love sunflowers and gingham! After visiting the exhibition, Miku and I did some window shopping at laforet.

ひまわりが大好きですので、ひまわりちゃんのポストカードを買いました。

20140709-214254-78174526.jpg

Miku had to leave early, but when she did Aviva arrived! We had tea together and made another visit to Gloria’s exhibition. A lot of people came to see it, lolitas and civillians!

ミクちゃんは帰って、アビバちゃんが来ました!お茶しましたそしてもう一度展覧会に行きました。ひまわりのポストカードが売り切れました!

20140709-214255-78175296.jpg

Here’s the rundown for my outfit for that day.

あの日のコーデでございます。

Onepieceワンピース: Innocent World (I modified the sleeves from long to short as they didn’t fit me well)

Hat帽子: f.i.n.t

Socks靴下: Emily Temple Cute

Bag鞄: Metamorphose

Parasol日傘: Alice and the Pirates

Shoes靴: Office

Congratulations and well done to Gloria, and thanks to my friend for a nice day. You can check out more of Gloria’s work here:

http://gloriacopetillo.blogspot.jp/

グローリアちゃんのHP↑チェッくしてみて下さいね!

Thanks for reading and see you again soon!

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Gloria Copetillo Exhibition

  1. I’m glad I had a chance to go – her paintings are really nice in person with the little white painted details! I’m jealous of people with such good art skills. Your puri with Miku came out really cute!

Leave a Reply

