Hakone Open Air Museum

Hello dear readers! How are you? Unfortunately I caught a cold but I hope it will be better soon.

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。風邪をひきました….

A couple of months ago I went to Hakone Open Air Museum with my friend. It was her suggestion and it was definitely a good one!

最近彫刻の森美術館へ行きました。とても素敵な場所ですよ!

20140528-142920-52160710.jpg

The weather was perfect that day, not too hot but warm and sunny. We could enjoy a relaxing walk around the museum, taking in the lovely views of the trees and mountains. As you can see, I wore an Old School Lolita outfit with an Emily Temple Cute jumperskirt and a Moitie headdress. I’d like to refine this outfit further and wear it again sometime!

あの日のお天気は完璧でした。暖かかったと明るかった。山と木をきれいに見られました。トラディショナルロリータのコーデを着ました。ジャンパースカートはエミキュです、そしてヘッドドレスはモワティエです。もう一回このコーデを着たいです!

20140528-142920-52160131.jpg

Although I’m not the biggest fan of modern art, it fits very well in this beautiful outdoor setting and I found some pieces I liked. There were works by artists of various nationalities (plus a big Picasso exhibit) but I think the Japanese artists represented have a good sense of cuteness! This little boy is totally adorable.

実はモダーンアートがあまり好きではありません。でも、山の中の彫刻はきれいだと思います。ピカソと色々な国のアーティストの作品がありました。多分私は日本人のアーティストの作品が一番好きでした。可愛かったですよ!

20140528-142921-52161634.jpg

This one was amusing somehow:

面白いポーズですね!

20140528-142922-52162889.jpg

This one makes me think of Peter Pan or The Little Prince!

この個はリトルプリンスかピーターパンと似ていると思います。

20140528-142922-52162045.jpg

This coat is really cute and stylish.

このマントはとてもおしゃれですね。

20140528-142921-52161185.jpg

I decided to return to Hakone again at the weekend to celebrate my birthday. I went for a little stroll in the mountains and to a hot spring and had a lovely relaxing time! I think it’s a great place to visit if you are living or visiting in Tokyo, since it’s not too far from the city but has a completely different atmosphere. There are lots of things to see and do. You can read about my previous visit here.

箱根が大好きです!温泉と山が大好きです!おばあちゃんになって、箱根にすみたいです!

You can also visit the Hakone Open Air Museum website:

http://www.hakone-oam.or.jp/english/

Thanks for reading and see you again soon!

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

 

2 thoughts on “Hakone Open Air Museum

  1. That looks like a lovely spot for a day of nice weather. There is something similar during summer here in Dublin, an outdoor sculpture exhibition in a botanical garden where the pieces are made to merge with the surroundings (e.g. magical fish sculptures leaping out of the ponds). I like the Peter Pan-esque one the most.

Leave a Reply

