Halloween Treats

Hello dear readers! I’m really sorry for posting so sporadically lately. It’s for a nice reason though- I’ve been moving house! I was extremely lucky to find the kind of house that I dreamed of, and to be able to move into it several years earlier than I thought possible! It’s still a rather empty, if lovely house at the moment, but I’m planning to show you my homemaking progress here.

Anyway, todays post is a seasonal one, so I really neeeded to post it sooner rather than later! Of course, it’s about Halloween, specifically the spookily delicious eatables that I have been sampling.

IMG_5224.JPG

 

Well, the first one isn’t that spooky. I went to Q-pot but the Halloween plate was sold out! anyway this headless lady is kind of creepy and I added festive stickers. Of course, the cake was delicious and so pretty!

IMG_5433.JPG

I did get the Halloween magic colour-change drink though! This is the same drink as in the first picture, but after adding lemon syrup.

IMG_5277.JPG

Here’s something not spooky but nice and autumn-y. A pumpkin danish and pumpkin latte from Tully’s. The danish was really good, and I love semi-sweet things like pumpkin and sweet potato much more than super sugary things so it was really my taste. As for the latte, since I don’t like coffee it’s always a 50/50 chance if I’ll like a ‘something’-latte since sometimes it’s just milk and sometimes its coffee as well. In this case it was coffee as well, so not a winner for me.

IMG_5309.JPG

Next it’s a creepy burger! Burger King recently made an all black burger as a limited item. I couldn’t face the thought of the black cheese, but I decided to try the McDonald’s version that was released for Halloween. It has the same black bun (coloured with squid ink and charcoal) but the rest is fairly normal. I didn’t like the peppery bun very much but there were some delicious dried onion things inside that I loved! It also has some teriyaki sauce I think. It was pretty good.

IMG_5432.JPG

Of course it looks terrible though.

IMG_5334.JPG

This one is more autumn-y than Halloween-y, but since it was so good I’ll show you! It’s from Cafe and Meal EN. I hadn’t heard of this cafe before but found it by chance when I was out shopping for a new vacuum cleaner haha. There were lots of lovely juicy chesnuts in this cake, plus some amazing caramelly, nutty crunchy things. It was great!

IMG_5431.JPG

From the same place, their Halloween cake. Again, they were really generous with the pumpkin pieces and it was super yummy! And the Jack O Lantern is very handsome.

I hope you enjoyed looking at the food pictures! Have a lovely Halloween with lots of treats~

Thanks for reading,

Sapphira

3 thoughts on “Halloween Treats

  1. Your treats look really good. I think my favorites are the colour changing lemonade from Q-Pot café and the cute Halloween cake from Meal EN. It looks like I have to make a stop at Meal EN at my next visit in Tokyo 😉

  2. I love autumn foods in Japan they are the best! Wish q-pot would hurry up and open an Osaka cafe! Thanks for sharing your pics, and congratulations on your new home! x

Leave a Reply

