Happy New Year!

Hello dear readers, and Happy New Year!

あけましておめでとうございます!

I hope you are all doing well and have enjoyed your holidays and celebrations. I went back to the UK for three weeks to celebrate Christmas with my family there. I love spending time quietly at home at Christmas, chatting and watching ghost stories, and I really enjoyed myself.

皆さん、お正月は楽しかったですか?クリスマスは?クリスマス、私は3週間英国へ帰って来ました。英国で、クリスマスはいつも家族と一緒です。

I returned to Japan in time for the New Year holiday, which is one week. Again I had a quiet time, and according to my annual tradition I was ill (though thankfully not as badly as last year). I moved from a small apartment to a good sized house this year, and I got a kotatsu (heated table) and shougatsukazari (New Year decoration) to celebrate my first New Year there.

お正月は日本にいました。2014でお引っ越ししましたので、お正月は今のお家は初めてです。こたつと正月飾りを買いました。

IMG_5841

On the second, I went to Azusamiten shrine in Tachikawa for Hatsumode (first visit to a shrine of the year). It was pretty crowded and very cold! I wore my new-to-me Emily Temple Cute red wool coat and Innocent World Anniversary Teddy Bear Collection socks. Red is such a nice warm colour, it’s lovely to wear in winter!

1月1日少し病気になりましたので、1月2日初詣に行きました。

IMG_5870

People go to the shrine to pay their respects to the deities, and to buy omamori (lucky charms) and omikuji (fortunes).  I am a bit wary of fortune tellers but I got an omamori. It’s good to carry soemthing to remind you to do your best!

今年お仕事を頑張ると思いますので、お仕事のお守りを買いました。

IMG_5879

This one is a charm for work. There are many kinds, for love, health, exams etc but I got this one because I want to try very hard with my work this year. 2014 was such happy year for me with a lot to be grateful for and I want to make 2015 the same.

2014はとても幸せな一年でした。だから2015も頑張ります、幸せになりたいです!

I wish you all the best for the New Year and hope you can acheive your dreams and make new ones too! Thank you always for reading this blog and sharing my happiness.

皆さんも2015を頑張って下さい。幸せになってね!いつもありがとうございます。今年も宜しくお願いいたします。

Sapphira

サフィラより

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

