Bath Day Two

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

Today I’ll continue writing my my trip to Bath last summer (at last).

ずっと前の話しですが、今回はバースの旅行のレポートです!

Bath is famous for it’s fashion museum, and of course I went there! It was lovely to look at some of their marvellous collection, but the best thing was…..

イギリスのバースはファッション美術館で有名です。

IMG_4058.JPG

Trying it on!!!

着てみました‼︎IMG_4010.JPG

Of course these are reproductions, but they are lovely. I tried on everything that I could get on my body but these were my favourites. 

とても楽しかったですよ!

IMG_4009.JPG

Surprisingly hardly anyone else was trying anything on. They had clothes for all sexes and sizes including children’s clothes. If you go, please don’t be shy, you’ll miss out on a lot of fun!

あそこへ行ったら、ぜひぜひ着てみてください!

IMG_4059.JPG

This one I really wanted to take home…

これは一番好きでした!

After the museum I went to sample a Bath Bun!

美術館の後、バースバンを食べに行きました。

IMG_4045.JPG

A Bath Bun is a sweet bun with a lump of sugar baked into it, and topped with fruit and more sugar! It’s supposed to have been invented in the 18th century, Bath’s heyday. I like the crunchy sugar on top!

バースバンは甘いパンです。バースの名物料理です!トッピングはレーズンとシュガーです。美味しかったですよ!IMG_4012.JPG

I really enjoyed my time in Bath and I recommend both the Fashion Museum and The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe.

バースはとても綺麗な街です。楽しいところと美味しいところと美しいところがいっぱいあります!

Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Thank you for reading and see you again soon!

Sapphira

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

サフィラより

 

IMG_3985.JPGPS One more picture in my favourite dress!

あっ、写真もう一つあります!バイバイ!

3 thoughts on “Bath Day Two

  1. Wow, that looks like a great museum! I’d love to try all those clothes on, especially the bonnets. You look like such a sweet Victorian lady!

Leave a Reply

