Mitsubishi Ichigokan

Hello dear readers! How are you? Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

ごきげんよう〜サフィラです!

Yesterday I went to Cafe 1894, the restaurant attached to Mitsubishi Ichigokan Museum. They are serving a Tenno no Ryoriban collaboration menu until the drama finishes airing. The menu consists pork culet, chicken cutlet, beef cutlet and lobster bisque. For the cutlets, only five pieces are made per day, so you must get there quickly before they are sold out!

昨日カフェ1894へ行きました。今天皇の料理番のコラボメニューをやっています。ポークカツレツ、チキンカツレツ、ビーフカツレツ、とビスクオマーレがあります。カツレツは一日5つしかないので、はやく行った方がいいですよ!

 

Luckily we got there in time!

私たちは間に合いました!よかった!

I had heard about this restaurant a long time ago but this was my first visit. Apparently it was used as an office when the building was a bank. It is quite dark inside with a high ceiling and wooden paneling. Somehow it’s easy to imagine it as it once was, with rows of clerks busy at work.

このレストランのことが聞いたことがありましたけど、今回初めて行きました。とても雰囲気があります。

  

Since there were four of us we ordered one each of the cutlets and two of the soups, plus some other bits and pieces from the normal menu, and split it between us so we could get a taste of everything.

4人でしたので、メニューの全部を一つずつ注文しましたそして一緒に食べました。

 

Everything was nice, but the beef cutlet was the winner! It was great to look at with a perfect texture and yummy taste. After we tasted it, we ran out of the restaurant and down the street shouting ‘Doyajaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!’  until we found a cookery class to enrol in.

全部美味しかったけど、やっぱりビーフカツレツ。食べてから、レストランから逃げましたそして「どやじゃあああ」を叫びながら道を走りました。

Well, no we didn’t really. But it was still good!

えへへ。冗談でした。でも本当に美味しかったですよ!

Before we went to the restaurant we visited the exhibition at the museum. The subject was the painter Kyosai and his student Josiah Conder. It was interesting to see the works of Kyosai which covered a wide range of subjects from landscapes, mythical beasts, religious art, beautiful ladies and epic fart battles. Afterwards I took a picture with famous architect and fellow Brit Josiah Conder.

レストランへ行く前、三菱一号館美術館へ行きました。今の展覧会は暁斎と弟子のコンドルのことです。暁斎の作品は多様で面白いです。コンドルは私と同じ英国人ですので、一緒に写真を撮りました。
Thank you for reading and see you again soon!

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

Sapphira

サフィラより 

2 thoughts on “Mitsubishi Ichigokan

Leave a Reply

