Birthday Tea

  Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう〜サフィラです!

Last Friday (17th July) I had my 27th birthday! Over the weekend I celebrated with my friends.
Here’s my outfit for my birthday party:

先週の金曜日(7月17日)私は27歳になりました!そして日曜日誕生日ティーパーティーがありました。パーティーのコーディネートの写真です!

My dress is Juliette et Justine, hair accessories from Paris Kids, socks from tutuanna and a handmade necklace.

ワンピースはジュリエット、靴下はチュチュアンナ、ヘアーアクセはParisキッズ、そしてネクレスは手作りです。

We went to the TWG cafe in Jiyugoka! I ordered this ‘Lavender Kiss’ tea because I wanted an exciting tea that I couldn’t find easily in other cafes. It looks really pretty but to be honest it was a bit sweet and perfume-y for my taste. I wanted a soothing lavender scent but it smelt and tasted more like summer berries to me. Nice if you like that sort of thing I suppose!

自由が丘のTWGティーサロンへ行きました。お茶は本当にたくさんあります!ユニークなお茶を飲みたかったので、ティーフラワーのラベンダーキスティーにしました。とても綺麗ですが、味は口に合いませんでした。残念でした!

   
  

As for food, I ordered the “Chic” afternoon tea set. You could chose between smoked salmon or foie gras sandwiches, plus veggie sandwiches. I went for the smoked salmon and it was really good! There were a choice of desserts too and I went for banana walnut poundcake and matcha financiers. I was pretty hungry so these were really satisfying.

食べ物はシックのアフタヌーンティーセットにしました。スモークサーモンのサンドイッチはとても美味しかったです!バナナウォールナッツパウンドケーキと抹茶フィナンシェも大好きでした!

 I really enjoyed spending time with my friends and they all looked so wonderful even in the heat. Thanks for coming girls, and for your lovely presents! And I hope that you enjoyed reading this post. See you again soon!

素敵な乙女たち、私の誕生日パーティーに参加していただきありがとうございました!皆さん、ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました。

Sapphira

サフィラ

3 thoughts on “Birthday Tea

Leave a Reply

