Tea at Amberley Castle

Hello dear readers! How are you?

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。

In April I went home for a little while to celebrate my parents’ birthdays, which are very close together. For my mother’s birthday we went to Amberley Castle in Sussex for afternoon tea.

今年4月イギリスに帰って両親の誕生日のお祝いしました。母の誕生日サセックスのアンベリー城でアフタヌーンティーをしました。

  
It was the first time we had been to the castle, despite living quite close by! We were very glad that we went at last, as it’s so beautiful. We were also lucky with the weather which was clear and sunny.

実家はサセックスですが、アンベリー城は初めてでした!とても綺麗でした。  
Tea was very nice, the highlight being the scones which were light and delicious and served along with lots of lovely clotted cream! The sandwiches were a bit more interesting than the standard, with apple and beetroot among the fillings.

スコーンは軽くてすごく美味しかったです!

  
After tea we had a wander round the grounds, which are beautiful. There were lots of doves about and we could hear a peacock although we couldn’t see him.

お茶をしてお庭でお散歩しました。白い鳩がいました、そしてクジャクの声がしましたが見えませんでした!

  
It’s been a while since I’ve been able to spend the day with my mother on her birthday, so I’m happy that it all turned out so nicely! 

母の誕生日は一緒に過ごして良かったです。素敵な一日でした。  
Thanks for reading and see you next time!

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございます!

Sapphira 

サフィラより。

Leave a comment