Lolita Blog Carnival- A Casual Coordinate for a Quiet Day

Hello dear readers! How are you? Once again I’m participating in the Lolita Blog Carnival. This week’s topic is:

A Casual Coordinate for a Quiet Day

ごきげんよう!サフィラです。今回ロリータブロガーグループに参加します。本日のトピックは:静香な一日のためカジュアルなコーデ。

A lot of my coordinates are one the casual side since I wear lolita as a daily fashion and I don’t keep a separate casual/work wardrobe (apart from one pair of black skinny jeans and one business suit).

毎日ロリータですので、ほとんどカジュアルなコーデを着ています。

20140317-135304.jpgI wore this outfit to see a ballet. I don’t exactly know if I can call it a very quiet day, but anyway it wasn’t a rowdy one! I matched this Metamorphose Gobelin Rose jumperskirt (an old favourite) with a cream blouse, cream wool tights, simple brown mary-janes and a cream ribbon in my hair.Printed tights and coloured blouses can make your outfit stand out and add interest, but sometimes a simple palette can be very pleasing. It was a matinee performance so it would have been a bit strange to wear something flashy anyway.

バレエを見に行った日このコーデを着ました.ゴブランローズのジャンパースカートをシンプルなオフホワイトのブラウスとタイツと合わせました。ロリータのお洋服ですが、目立ちません。

Since I wanted to fit comfortably in my seat, I didn’t wear a petticoat. This jumperskirt has a small built-in petticoat and box pleats so it still looks nice ’empty’. Circle skirts and tiered skirts can also look nice with minimal poof, but border prints are more difficult (I think they look a bit saggy!). I do like wearing petticoats but sometimes it isn’t practical, so for casual occasions I think it’s ok to skip it if the skirt can take it.

会館のいすは狭いので、パニエーを履きませんでした。このスカートはプリーツがあるので、大丈夫だと思います。

Apart from the jumperskirt, everything is offbrand or vintage. I think you’ve seen this lace collar blouse many times before! The ribbon is from Paris Kids. Even in a casual coordinate it’s nice to have something in your hair to finish off the outfit.

見たバレエはドンキホーテでした。初めて見ました!面白かったです。

The ballet I saw was Don Quixote, performed by the Paris Opera. I have never seen Don Quixote before, even on tv, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. It turned out to be great fun! It was very lighthearted and colourful, and I wanted to get up and start dancing too!

バレエを見て、私も踊りたいです!

Thanks for reading and see you again soon! Don’t forget to check the other participating blogs~

ブログを読んでいただきありがとうございました!ほかのブログもチェックしてみて下さいね〜

lolitablogcarnival-Classic

Northern Star

Beyond Kawaii

Whimsical Adventures of Me

New Vogue Children

Sleeping Sweets

Edible Rainbows

Make Lovely

Helado de Cereza

3 thoughts on “Lolita Blog Carnival- A Casual Coordinate for a Quiet Day

  1. Pingback: In which she shares a casual outfit for a quiet day… | Makelovely's Blog

Leave a comment